Rus | Eng
Currency -
Scotland
15.01.2020

Low-cost car rental in Scotland, features of driving and parking

Renting a car is one of the most convenient ways to travel around the country with the ability to stop where you liked. For example, not at hotels, but at private owners, which is a tremendous cost savings for housing and also makes it possible to spend the night in castles or farms. But you need to know about some of the little things that are common for Scotland:

Features of automobile traffic in Scotland

Left-hand traffic

Left-hand traffic is what the driver should remember when driving, for beginners the first 2-3 hours will be extremely difficult, but on the second or third day you get used to it. You don’t only have to travel around the city on the very first day, it’s better to go out of town with fewer cars in the shortest way.

Miles

Speed ​​and distance limits for the city are indicated in MILES.

Potholes on the road

Scotland is famous for its potholes on the roads and repair services endlessly patching them. In practice, this means that if you come across this, then you have to stand for an hour in traffic, consider this when planning.

Features of car rental

How to find a cheap rental

World-famous offices such as HERTZ are very expensive in this country, look for local companies such as "Green motion car rental", where car rental for 4 days was 47,4 USD = 40. EUR Company website greenmotion.com They gave for this cost (after long and rather tedious battles with the company managers for the right to pay nothing more) a completely new medium-sized diesel car with a consumption of 4.5 liters, which saved money for fuel greatly.

Compare car rental prices at various rental companies and book a car with the world’s largest international service Rentalcars

Mileage limits

In car rental companies, good prices are given for cars with RESTRICTED mileage (usually 95 miles per day), pay attention to this and if you need to go to the northern part of the island, take a car for a longer period and calculate the approximate distance which you are going to drive. An extra mile (over the limit) is paid in the amount of 0,33 USD = 0.25 GBP per mile (plus taxes and possible administrative fines). When traveling outside the country, the fee doubles.

High deposit for a car

It should be borne in mind that the deposit for the car, taking into account the fact that you do not pay the company additionally for insurance (in those cases when you already have your own), is one of the highest in the world and can easily be 3 262,6 USD = 2 500 GBP ( compare with the standard 200 USD in North America). Please note: if you do not have a loan of this level or if for any reason your credit company refused this transaction, you will be offered only one, the most expensive option with an additional purchase of their most expensive insurance, which can average an additional 39,2 USD = 30 GBP per day .

There are a lot of rules and penalties in car rental companies, read the rental conditions carefully. For example, drivers aged 21-24 will have to pay an additional 65,3 USD = 50 GBP for youth, a fine for late delivery of a car 47 USD = 36. GBP etc.

Inspection of the vehicle

A thorough inspection of the car for scratches and dents is recommended when signing a contract with a car rental company. You will have to sign a paper confirming the inspection of the car with the proper level of lighting, not wet coating and providing you with additional lighting at the time of inspection. Do not be shy, and inspect the car so carefully and without rushing, how much time is available to you. When returning the car, employees of the company can arrange a real inspection of the car with the use of powerful lamps. You have to pay exceptionally high costs to eliminate all the damages. They find fault with very small injuries, especially invisible scratches. Do not forget to inspect the condition of even the underbody and especially the wheel arches, as well as the interior condition of the passenger compartment and especially damage to the upholstery, including even the luggage compartment. Wheels are also required to inspect.

Transport in Scotland and Edinburgh, green motion car rental
green motion car rental
Transport in Scotland and Edinburgh, Inspection of the car at the time of delivery
Inspection of the car at the time of delivery

Cost and features of parking in Scotland

Street parking in cities

Parking in the cities costs 0,26 USD = 0.20 GBP for 15 minutes in the first hour and 0,52 USD = 0.40 GBP for 15 minutes in the following hours.

Penalty for failure to pay 78,3 USD = 60. GBP

Parking near attractions

Near the entertainment and research centers, you can find parking with hourly or daily rates, there parking for a longer period is much cheaper:

  • 1 hour 3,9 USD = 3 GBP
  • up to 9 hours 6,5 USD = 5 GBP
  • up to 12 hours 9,1 USD = 7 GBP
  • in 24 hours 18,3 USD = 14 GBP

The coordinates of one of these parking lots in Glasgow: 55.856613, -4.292282

Entrance and parking on the territory of castles with large gardens is paid and costs around 5,2 USD = 4 GBP for 4 hours.

Near supermarkets

Near supermarkets you can find free parking, but parking time is usually limited to 2-3 hours.

Charging for electric vehicle

If you have an electric car, the good news is for the owner - often there is free recharging in parking lots.

Transport in Scotland and Edinburgh, Parking machine
Parking machine
Transport in Scotland and Edinburgh, Charging for an electric car
Charging for an electric car
Transport in Scotland and Edinburgh, machine with the ability to pay by card and phone through the application
machine with the ability to pay by card and phone through the application

Gas prices in Scotland, as well as auto services

  • The cost of gasoline 1,6 USD = 1.25 GBP per liter
  • The cost of a diesel engine 1,7 USD = 1.32 GBP per liter

Car wash

  • Car wash on your own 1,3 USD = 0.99 GBP
  • Automated car wash 7,8 USD = 6 GBP

City bike rental

Bicycles are another great way to explore the city. Bicycles come in two types, pedal and electric. Rental Price:

  • A simple bike costs 1,3 USD = 1 GBP in 30 minutes or 13,1 USD = 10 GBP in 24 hours.
  • Electric 2,6 USD = 2 GBP in 20 minutes or 39,2 USD = 30 GBP in 24 hours.
  • A bicycle is worth saving, since a 261 USD = 200 GBP fine for damage to an ordinary one is large and 652,5 USD = 500 GBP for an electric one.

For more information on rental conditions and discounts, visit nextbike.co.uk

Transport in Scotland and Edinburgh, City bikes in Scotland
City bikes in Scotland

Read more:

  • Prices in Scotland for food at restaurants
  • The cost of food in supermarkets and markets
  • Housing prices
  • Transport in Scotland
  • - Features of a budget car rental
  • Attractions prices
  • Overview of souvenirs and a gift with prices
  • Archive of prices for past years
  • Prices worldwide

    Share new pricing information in Scotland and report bugs:


    This page no comment. You can be the first.

    Your name:
    Comment:

Rus | Eng
Валюта -
Шотландия
08.01.2020

Недорогая аренда авто в Шотландии, особенности автомобильного движения и парковок

Аренда машины - один из самых удобных способов передвигаться по стране с возможностью останавливаться там, где вам понравилось в независимости от транспорта. Например не в отелях, а у частников, что грандиозно экономит деньги за жильё и к тому же даёт возможность ночевать в замках или фермах. Но надо знать о некоторых мелочах, характерных для Шотландии:

Особенности автомобильного движения в Шотландии

Левостороннее движение

Левостороннее движение – это то, о чём надо помнить водителю при вождении, для новичков первые 2-3 часа будут крайне сложными, но на второй – третий день к этому привыкаешь, не надо только в самый первый день много ездить по городу, лучше кратчайшим путём уехать за город, где меньше машин.

Мили

Ограничения скорости и расстояния до города указаны в МИЛЯХ.

Выбоины на дорогах

Шотландия славится своими выбоинами на дорогах и ремонтными службами бесконечно их латающими. На практике это означает, что если вы натолкнулись на такое, то вам придётся постоять часок в пробке, учтите это при планировании.

Особенности аренды автомобиля

Как найти недорогой прокат

Всемирно известные конторы, типа HERTZ очень дорогие в этой стране, ищите локальные компании, типа green motion car rental, где аренда машины на 4 дня составила 3 518 RUB = 40. EUR Сайт компании greenmotion.com За эту стоимость дали (после длительных и довольно утомительных боев с представителем компании за право более ничего не доплачивать) абсолютно новый дизельный автомобиль среднего размера с расходом 4,5 литра, что несравненно экономило деньги за топливо.

Сравнить цены на арену в различных прокатных компаниях и забронировать автомобиль удобно с помощью популярного международного сервиса проката автомобилей Rentalcars

Ограничения пробега

В компаниях по аренде машин хорошие цены даны для машин с ОГРАНИЧЕНИЕМ пробега ( обычно 95 миль в день), обратите на это внимание и, если вам надо уехать в северную часть острова, то берите машину на более долгий срок и просчитайте примерное расстояние, которое вы собираетесь проехать. Дополнительная миля (сверх предела) оплачивается в размере 25 RUB = 0.25 GBP за милю (плюс налоги и возможные административные штрафы). При выезде за пределы страны плата удваивается.

Высокий депозит за авто

Стоит иметь в виду, что депозит за машину с учётом того, что вы не платите компании дополнительно за страховку (в тех случаях, когда у вас уже есть своя), один из самых высоких в мире и легко может составить 245 656 RUB = 2 500 GBP (сравните со стандартными 15 780 RUB = 200 USD по северной америке). Обратите внимание: при отсутствии у вас кредита данного уровня или если по любым причинам ваша кредитная компания отказала в данной транзакции, вам будет предложен только один, самый дорогой вариант с дополнительной покупкой их самой дорогой страховки, что может составить в среднем дополнительные 2 948 RUB = 30 GBP в сутки.

Штрафы и дополнительные наценки

В компаниях по прокату машин очень много правил и штрафов, читайте условия аренды внимательно. Например, водителям в возрасте 21-24 года надо будет дополнительно заплатить 4 913 RUB = 50 GBP за молодость, штраф за позднюю сдачу авто 3 537 RUB = 36 GBP и др.

Тщательный осмотр автомобиля

Рекомендуется тщательный осмотр автомобиля на наличие царапин и вмятин во время подписания договора с компанией по аренде машин. Вы должны будете подписать бумагу, в которой подтвердите осмотр автомобиля при должном уровне освещения, не мокром его покрытии и предоставлении вам дополнительных осветительных приборов на момент осмотра. Не стесняйтесь, и осматривайте автомобиль так тщательно и не торопясь, на сколько это вам доступно по времени. При возврате автомобиля работники компании могут устроить настоящий досмотр автомобиля с применением мощных ламп, и без предоставления заранее запротоколированных и заснятых повреждений вам придется оплачивать исключительно высокие стоимости по их устранению. Придираются к очень маленьким повреждениям, особенно к незаметным царапинам. Не забывайте осматривать состояние даже днища и особенно арок колес, а также внутреннее состояние салона и особенно повреждения обивки, включая даже багажное отделение. Колесные диски так же обязательны к осмотру.

Транспорт в Шотландии и Эдинбурге, green motion car rental
green motion car rental
Транспорт в Шотландии и Эдинбурге, Осмотр авто во время сдачи
Осмотр авто во время сдачи

Стоимость и особенности парковок в Шотландии

Уличные парковки в городах

Парковка в городах стоит 20 RUB = 0.20 GBP за 15 минут в первый час и 39 RUB = 0.40 GBP за 15 минут в последующие часы.

Оплатить можно мелочью, выданный талон надо будет положить под лобовое стекло. Штраф за неуплату 5 896 RUB = 60. GBP

Парковки возле достопримечательностей

Около развлекательно-научных центров можно найти парковку с почасовой или дневной оплатой, там парковка на более длительный срок существенно дешевле:

  • 1 час 295 RUB = 3 GBP
  • до 9 часов 491 RUB = 5 GBP
  • до 12 часов 688 RUB = 7 GBP
  • за 24 часа 1 376 RUB = 14 GBP

Координаты одной из таких парковок в Глазго: 55.856613, -4.292282

Въезд и парковка на территории замков с большими садами платная и стоит в районе 393 RUB = 4 GBP за 4 часа.

Возле супермаркетов

Около супермаркетов вы можете найти бесплатную парковку, но время стоянки обычно ограничено 2-3 часами.

Подзарядка для электромобиля

Если у вас электромобиль, то хорошая новость для владельца – часто на парковках есть бесплатная подзарядка.

Транспорт в Шотландии и Эдинбурге, Парковочный автомат
Парковочный автомат
Транспорт в Шотландии и Эдинбурге, Подзарядка для электромобиля
Подзарядка для электромобиля
Транспорт в Шотландии и Эдинбурге, автомат с возможностью оплаты картами и телефоном через приложение
автомат с возможностью оплаты картами и телефоном через приложение

Цены на бензин в Шотландии, а также авто-услуги

  • Стоимость бензина 123 RUB = 1.25 GBP за литр
  • Стоимость дизеля 130 RUB = 1.32 GBP за литр

На автомойке

  • Самостоятельная помывка машины 97 RUB = 0.99 GBP
  • Автоматизированная помывка машины 590 RUB = 6 GBP

Аренда городского велосипеда

Велосипеды — это ещё один замечательный способ обследовать город. Велосипеды бывают двух типов, педальный и с электроприводом. Цена на аренду:

  • Простой велосипед стоит 98 RUB = 1 GBP за 30 минут или 983 RUB = 10 GBP за 24 часа.
  • С электроприводом 197 RUB = 2 GBP за 20 минут или 2 948 RUB = 30 GBP за 24 часа.
  • Велосипед стоит поберечь, так как 19 652 RUB = 200 GBP штраф за повреждение обычного велика и 49 131 RUB = 500 GBP за электрический.

Более подробно об условиях аренды и скидках можно ознакомиться на сайте nextbike.co.uk

Транспорт в Шотландии и Эдинбурге, Городские велосипеды в Шотландии
Городские велосипеды в Шотландии

Читайте далее:

  • Цены в Шотландии на еду в кафе и ресторанах
  • Стоимость продуктов питания
  • Цены на жилье
  • Городской и междугородний транспорт Шотландии
  • - Особенность бюджетной аренды автомобиля
  • Цены на развлечения
  • Обзор сувениров и подарком с ценами
  • Архив цен за прошлые года
  • Цены по всему Миру

    Делитесь новой информацией о ценах в Шотландии и сообщайте об ошибках:


    Данную страницу никто не комментировал. Вы можете стать первым.

    Ваше имя:
    Комментарий: